News Feed

Awards Ceremony: 2021 World Shootout

The winners of the 2021 World Shootout will be announced live on the contest’s Facebook page at 7.30 am PT on 29 January. Ordinarily, this would take place live at the BOOT Show, but has gone online due to the latter’s cancellation due to COVID restrictions.

Press release

ANNOUNCING THE WINNERS OF WORLD SHOOTOUT 2021 COMPETITION

Photographers from 54 countries, thousands of submissions and five finalists from each category who reached the final. Who are the ones going to win in one of the 12 categories and who will win the picture of the year?

The award ceremony will take place on FaceBook page

Saturday, January 29 2022

Screening time:

Dusseldorf, Paris, Rome – 7.30 pm
London – 6.30 pm
New York time – 10.30 am
Los Angeles time – 7.30 am
Singapore time – 0.30 am (30 January)
Australia – 2.30 am (30 January)

This year, like last year due to the corona virus plague and closures, we deviated from the strict procedures that must be submitted for photographs from the past year and allowed photographers to submit photographs from the archive.

Reminder: WORLD SHOOTOUT is a global competition, in which amateur and professional photographers submit photos in 12 categories. The international judging panel selects 10 photos from all the submissions and Mr. Petros Michelidakis the director of the world’s largest water sports exhibition, boot Dusseldorf, will choose the picture of the year and announce it on January 29, at the award ceremony.

It all started with us, 16 years ago in Eilat. The Eilat competition grew and became the leading event in the world of underwater photography, with candidates coming from all over the world. According to producer David Pilosof, so far over $1 million in prizes, including $ 267,000 in cash prizes, the competition is now branded as number one and has been dubbed the ‘Underwater Photography Olympics’.

And, for those who will not have time to enter the broadcast event: do not worry. It will be possible to enter the competition website and view the results.

Tagged: news, world shootout

Read More Wetpixel.com

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on email

コメントを残す

メールアドレスが公開されることはありません。

最近のコメント

    この記事も読まれています。